Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
6300 Ocean Drive
Unit 5719
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

Main Number: 361-825-3415
Fax Number: 361-825-3218

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Lazenby Director of Athletics
(361) 825-3211 scott.lazenby@tamucc.edu
Michele Imes Executive Assistant
(361) 825-3211 michele.imes@tamucc.edu
Jimmy Frush Associate Athletics Director for External Development
(361) 825-3237 james.frush@tamucc.edu
Mary Wallace Associate Athletics Director for Business and Finance/SWA
(361) 825-5540 mary.wallace@tamucc.edu
Brian Maxey Associate Athletics Director for Compliance
(361) 825-2858 brian.maxey@tamucc.edu
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations
(361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu
Dan Forcella Assistant Athletics Director for Communications (MBB, XC/TF)
(361) 825-3410 daniel.forcella@tamucc.edu
TBA Assistant Athletics Director for Marketing & Promotions
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services
(361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Dr. Don Deis Faculty Athletic Representative
(361) 825-2826 donald.deis@tamucc.edu


Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Wallace Associate Athletics Director for Business and Finance/SWA
(361) 825-5540 mary.wallace@tamucc.edu
Stan Babbitt Business Support Specialist II (M/W TEN, SOC, WGOLF, SPIRIT)
(361) 825-2975 stan.babbitt@tamucc.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Hilker Head Athletic Trainer (MBB)
(361) 825-2035 jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu
Mikaela Boham Director of Athletic Training Program
(361) 825-2169 mikaela.boham@tamucc.edu
Sho Arai Assistant Athletic Trainer (Tennis)
(361) 825-3674 sho.arai@tamucc.edu
Stuart Plamp Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball)
(361) 825-3674 stuart.plamp@tamucc.edu
Tristin Connolly Assistant Athletic Trainer (BSB)
(361) 825-3674 tristin.connolly@tamucc.edu
Ashley Martinez Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soccer, Softball)
(361) 825-3745 ashley.martinez@tamucc.edu
Erika Soto Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Golf)
(361) 825-3674 erika.soto@tamucc.edu
Sayuri Hiraishi AT Clinical Education Coordinator
(361) 825-2207 sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
Harrison Hall Graduate Assistant (ROTC)
(207) 641-5470 hhall5@islander.tamucc.edu


Compliance and Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services
(361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Brian Maxey Associate Athletics Director for Compliance
(361) 825-2858 brian.maxey@tamucc.edu
Josh King Compliance Coordinator
(361) 825-6388 joshua.king@tamucc.edu
Nikki Grafnetterova Scholastic Coordinator
(361) 825-2104 Nikola.Grafnetterova@tamucc.edu
Will Chapman Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball
(361) 825-2137 will.chapman@tamucc.edu


Development and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Frush Associate Athletics Director for External Development
(361) 825-3237 james.frush@tamucc.edu
TBA Assistant Athletics Director for Marketing & Promotions
Steven King Director of Corporate Sales & Broadcasting
(361) 825-3361 steven.king@tamucc.edu
Deborah Dixon Marketing Coordinator
(361) 825-2521 deborah.dixon@tamucc.edu


Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations
(361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Forcella Assistant Athletics Director for Communications (MBB, XC/TF)
(361) 825-3410 daniel.forcella@tamucc.edu
Jacob Bell Assistant Director of Communications (VB, BSB, TEN, BVB)
(361) 825-2831 jacob.bell@tamucc.edu
Ian MacDougall Communications Assistant (SOC, WBB, SB, Golf, Spirit)
(361) 825-3411 ian.macdougall@tamucc.edu
Shelby Hodges Multimedia Assistant
shelby.hodges@tamucc.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Scott Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
(361) 825-2558 lee.scott@tamucc.edu
Nicole Brown Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
(361) 825-2558 nicole.brown@tamucc.edu


Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Leverette Ticket Operations Assistant
(361) 825-2255 tickets@tamucc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Malone Head Coach
(361) 825-3413 scott.malone@tamucc.edu
Marty Smith Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3720 marty.smith@tamucc.edu
Brett Gips Recruiting Coordinator
(361) 825-3252 brett.gips@tamucc.edu
Cory Wahl Volunteer Coach
(361)-825-3252 islander.baseball@hotmail.com
Trey Porras Graduate Managers
(361) 825-3252 aporras@tamucc.edu
Kyle Hodson Graduate Managers
(361) 825-3252 khodson@tamucc.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Lowry Head Coach
(361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu


Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Lowry Head Coach
(361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willis Wilson Head Coach
mensbasketball@goislanders.com
Marty Gross Associate Head Coach
(361) 825-3250 martin.gross@tamucc.edu
Mark Dannhoff Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3215 mark.dannhoff@tamucc.edu
Terry Johnson Director of Basketball Operations
(361) 825-2137 terry.johnson@tamucc.edu
Will Chapman Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball
(361) 825-2137 will.chapman@tamucc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Royce Chadwick Head Coach
(361) 825-3145 womensbasketball@goislanders.com
Roxanne White Associate Head Coach
(361) 825-3251 roxanne.white@tamucc.edu
Darren Brunson Assistant Coach
(361) 825-2319 darren.brunson@tamucc.edu
Jasmine Shaw Assistant Coach
(361)-825-3691 jasmine.shaw@tamucc.edu
Steve Farris Director of Basketball Operations
(361) 825-3620 sfarris@islander.tamucc.edu


Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field
(361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Blackmar Head Coach
(361) 825-5613 carol.blackmar@tamucc.edu
Phil Blackmar Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shanna Caldwell Head Coach
(361)-825-3726 shanna.caldwell@tamucc.edu
Anne Houliston Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(361)-825-3726 Anne.Houliston@tamucc.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Miller Head Coach
(361)-825-3253 blake.miller@tamucc.edu
Brittany Rumfelt Assistant Coach
(361) 825-2147 Brittany.rumfelt@tamucc.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Moore Director of Tennis
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Moore Director of Tennis
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field
(361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu
Steve McBride Head Track & Field Coach
steve.mcbride@tamucc.edu
Cody Knight Assistant Coach
(361) 739-1737 cody.knight@tamucc.edu
Glen Secfik Assistant Coach
Greg West Assistant Coach
Guillermo Martinez Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball/Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Greene Head Coach
(361) 825-3232 steve.greene@tamucc.edu
Michelle Cole Assistant Volleyball Coach
(361) 825-2253 michelle.cole@tamucc.edu
Brandon Chan Assistant Volleyball Coach
brandon.chan@tamucc.edu