Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
6300 Ocean Drive
Unit 5719
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

Main Number: 361-825-3415
Fax Number: 361-825-3218

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Lazenby Director of Athletics (361) 825-3211 scott.lazenby@tamucc.edu
Jason Hall Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance and Administration (361) 825-2843 jason.hall@tamucc.edu
Jimmy Frush Associate Athletics Director for Development (361) 825-3237 james.frush@tamucc.edu
Matt Brady Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations (MBB, SOC, WGOLF) (361) 825-3410 matthew.brady@tamucc.edu
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations (361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu
Chad Karthauser Assistant Athletics Director for Business and Finance (361) 825-5540 chad.karthauser@tamucc.edu
Bill McDaniel Assistant Athletic Director for External Operations (361) 825-3455 william.mcdaniel@tamucc.edu
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services (361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Dr. Don Deis Faculty Athletic Representative (361) 825-2826 donald.deis@tamucc.edu
Suzette Hamer Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics (361) 825-3211 suzette.hamer@tamucc.edu
Carol Blackmar Head Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator (361) 825-5613 carol.blackmar@tamucc.edu


Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone Email
Suzette Hamer Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics (361) 825-3211 suzette.hamer@tamucc.edu
Suzie Davis Athletics Accountant (361) 825-3027 suzie.davis@tamucc.edu
Olympia Webb Senior Secretary (Men's & Women's Track & Field, Softball, Volleyball, Baseball) (361) 825-3415 olympia.webb@tamucc.edu
Stan Babbitt Senior Secretary (361) 825-2975 stan.babbitt@tamucc.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Hilker Head Athletic Trainer (361) 825-2035 jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu
Mary Williams Athletic Training Education Program Director (361) 825-2169 mary.williams@tamucc.edu
Sayuri Hiraishi Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-2207 sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
Chelsea Kuehner Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3072 chelsea.kuehner@tamucc.edu
Samantha Cochran Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3674 samantha.cochran@tamucc.edu
Takisha 'TK' Edwards Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3674 takisha.edwards@tamucc.edu
Benjamin Hicks Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3674 benjamin.hicks@tamucc.edu
Gregory Peckles Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3674 gregory.peckles@tamucc.edu
Byron Pottorff Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (361) 825-3674 byron.pottorff@tamucc.edu


Center for Athletic Academic Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services (361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Arte Culver Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball (361) 825-2137 Arthur.Culver@tamucc.edu
Dianea Willis Scholastic Coordinator for Women's Basketball (361) 825-3620 dianea.willis@tamucc.edu


Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations (361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu
Joe Kaminski Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations (361) 825-2747 joseph.kaminski@tamucc.edu


Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Bill McDaniel Assistant Athletic Director for External Operations (361) 825-3455 william.mcdaniel@tamucc.edu
Steven King Director of Corporate Sales (361) 825-3361 steven.king@tamucc.edu
Sean Kelly Athletic Ticket Director (361) 825-2255 sean.kelly@tamucc.edu


Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Brady Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations (MBB, SOC, WGOLF) (361) 825-3410 matthew.brady@tamucc.edu
Amber Sleek Assistant Director of Media Relations (VB, TEN, SB) (361) 825-2831 amber.sleek@tamucc.edu
Teddy Medina Multimedia Intern (361) 825-3411 tmedina1@islander.tamucc.edu


NCAA Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Hall Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance and Administration (361) 825-2843 jason.hall@tamucc.edu
Brian Maxey Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance (361) 825-2858 brian.maxey@tamucc.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Rowland Director of Strength and Conditioning (361) 825-2558 lee.rowland@tamucc.edu
Richie Burnett Assistant Director of Strength and Conditioning (361) 825-2558 richard.burnett@tamucc.edu


Tickets

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Kelly Athletic Ticket Director (361) 825-2255 sean.kelly@tamucc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Malone Head Coach (361) 825-3413 scott.malone@tamucc.edu
Marty Smith Assistant Coach (361) 825-3720 marty.smith@tamucc.edu
Brett Gips Recruiting Coordinator (361) 825-3252 brett.gips@tamucc.edu
Kenny Jackson Volunteer Assistant Coach (361) 825-3252 islander.baseball@hotmail.com


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Melanie Lowry Head Coach (361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu
Catherine Calderone Head Stunt and Tumbling Coach


Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Melanie Lowry Head Coach (361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu
Catherine Calderone Head Stunt and Tumbling Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Willis Wilson Head Coach mensbasketball@goislanders.com
Marty Gross Associate Head Coach (361) 825-3250 martin.gross@tamucc.edu
Mark Dannhoff Assistant Coach (361) 825-3215 mark.dannhoff@tamucc.edu
Yaphett King Assistant Coach (361) 825-3414 yaphett.king@tamucc.edu
Arte Culver Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball (361) 825-2137 Arthur.Culver@tamucc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Royce Chadwick Head Coach (361) 825-3145 womensbasketball@goislanders.com
Roxanne White Associate Head Coach (361) 825-3251 roxanne.white@tamucc.edu
Darren Brunson Assistant Coach (361) 825-2319 darren.brunson@tamucc.edu
Geoff Grawn Assistant Coach (361) 825-3691 geoff.grawn@tamucc.edu
Dianea Willis Scholastic Coordinator for Women's Basketball (361) 825-3620 dianea.willis@tamucc.edu
Jamie Duke Graduate Assistant Manager


Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field (361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Carol Blackmar Head Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator (361) 825-5613 carol.blackmar@tamucc.edu
Phil Blackmar Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Shanna Caldwell Head Coach shanna.caldwell@tamucc.edu
Anne Houliston Assistant Coach Anne.Houliston@tamucc.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Hughes Head Coach (361) 825-3253 stephanie.hughes@tamucc.edu
Sarah Pauly Pitching Coach (361) 825-2147 sarah.pauly@tamucc.edu
Keith Stein Assistant Coach (361) 825-3412 keith.stein@tamucc.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Moore Director of Tennis (361) 425-1546 steve.moore@tamucc.edu
Goncalo Figueiredo Associate Head Coach
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Moore Director of Tennis (361) 425-1546 steve.moore@tamucc.edu
Goncalo Figueiredo Associate Head Coach
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field (361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu
Hickel Woolery Assistant Coach (361) 825-3443 hickel.woolery@tamucc.edu
Cody Knight Assistant Coach (361) 739-1737 cody.knight@tamucc.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Graystone Head Coach (361) 825-3232 anthony.graystone@tamucc.edu
Kendra Potts Assistant Coach (361) 825-2253 kendra.potts@tamucc.edu
Morgan Thomas Assistant Coach (361) 825-2253 morgan.thomas@tamucc.edu